New Music Piracy Research blog

I started this blog so I could ramble on in more depth than facebook would let me, but something else happened entirely..

I found myself writing in a different way on a blog than on facebook.

There’s more room to construct blog entries on a site where you are the boss rather than what feels like more temporary (despite not being at all temporary) and more private (despite not being at all private) posts on facebook. Regardless, the lack of others piling in adding to what you say, forcing you to make updates constantly.. whatever it was, I started writing in a different way and more importantly, about different things.

Onto my point, I have decided to take this further by creating another blog all about all things music piracy based, making research findings available only to a handful of academics accessible to the general public. Much of this blog is music-based anyhow, so I figured if you were interested in that content you might be interested in my new professional blog. It’s not all music piracy, alot of content about the digital revolution in general with good links to other resources.

www.musicpiracyresearchblog.blogspot.co.uk is the place to be, with daily Twitter updates @musicpiracyblog

I will continue this blog, for fun! Got some more ideas up my sleeve to say the least… Expect MUSIC!

Starting to really take to Twitter actually.. @ meltedpigeon if yer into that sort of thang.

Please see video below which blurs the boundaries of the respective aims of both this blog and my new one.

Thanks.

Twitter feed now live @meltedpigeon

Leave a comment